You are cordially invited to participate by submitting your work in all areas of Computer Graphics, Image Processing and Computer Vision. Contributions should be in one of the following categories (author’s instructions and more detailed descriptions are given in the respective links below):

Scheduled as oral presentations and published in the IEEE Digital Library as two-column, 8-page papers, in English. Submission will be electronic. Selected papers will be invited to submit an extended version for possible publication in qualified journals.

Chairs: Olga Bellon (UFPR) and Claudio Esperança (UFRJ)

Scheduled for presentation in poster session, ten-page papers, in Portuguese or English, describing PhD or MSc students ongoing work (concluded theses and dissertations may be presented if defended after 01/01/2008, if not submitted to previous WTDs).

Chairs: Thomas Lewiner (PUC-Rio) and Ricardo Torres (Unicamp)

Scheduled for presentation in poster session, 6-page papers, in Portuguese or English, describing Undergradute students work.

Chairs: Luciana Nedel (UFRGS) and Nelson Mascarenhas (UFSCar)

Scheduled as special sessions lasting 2 to 4 hours.

Chairs: Hemerson Pistori (UCDB) and João Comba (UFRGS)

Three to six hours of lectures about classical or timely topics, from elementary to advanced, with printed notes (20-30 pages), in Portuguese or English.

Chairs: Luciano Silva (UFPR) and Manuel Oliveira (UFRGS)

Special session of short videos (up to 3 minutes) generated with computer graphics or digital video processing techniques.

Chairs: Isabel Manssour (PUC-RS) and Claudio Jung (UFRGS)

Scheduled for presentation in poster session, two-page original unpublished contributions, in Portuguese or English, describing ongoing research, sketches, extended abstracts of development projects or other technical information of potential interest to the SIBGRAPI public.

Chairs: Ricardo Marroquim (UFRJ) and William Robson Schwartz (University of Maryland, College Park)