Call for Papers

Accepted Papers: List Released!
Click here to ckeck out.

Conference Topics:
  • Graphics Systems Architecture
  • Rendering Techniques
  • Geometric Computing
  • Shape and Surface Modeling
  • Physically Based Modeling
  • Scientific Visualization
  • Multimedia and Digital Media
  • Image Based Rendering
  • Computer Animation
  • Interaction Techniques and HCI
  • Stylized Rendering
  • Virtual and Augmented Reality
  • Point-based Graphics
  • Computer Vision
  • Data Compression for Graphics
  • Web Graphics
  • Graphic Toolkits
  • Computer Graphics Applications
Paper Format & Submission Procedure

Original unpublished papers of up to 8 pages are invited. For convenience, macros and templates for "The Visual Computer" Springer journal are beeing used to help you prepare your article. LaTeX is the preferred format, but a Word template is also available. Please choose either the LaTeX package or the Word template.

Best 35 papers will be published at The Visual Computer journal.
Others will be printed in local proceedings

LaTeX2e macro package

The LaTeX2e macro package can be downloaded easily from our server. Instructions and a list of available documentation are outlined in the README file that comes with the package. Click on the link to download the packed zip archive. For BibTeX users, a style file is included in the package.
Download LaTeX2e macro package (zip file)

Word Template

If you are not familiar with LaTeX, please use the Word template to prepare your article. Click on the link below to download file.
Download Word template (DOT file)

International Program Committee

Brian Wyvill, University of Victoria, Canada

Bruno Feijó, PUC-Rio, Brazil

Carla Freitas, UFRGS, Brazil

Fernando Osório, Universidade do Vale do Rio dos Sinos (UNISINOS), Brazil

Frédéric Cordier, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea

Fuhua (Frank) Cheng, University of Kentucky, USA

Geoff Wyvill, University of Otago, New Zealand

Gerson Cavalheiro, UFPel, Brazil

Hyeong Seok Ko, Seoul National University, South Korea

Hanqiu Sun, University of Hong Kong, China

Léo Magalhães, DCA-FEEC-UNICAMP, Brazil

Luiz Henrique de Figueiredo, IMPA, Brazil

Magnenat Thalmann, University of Geneva, Switzerland

Marcelo Walter, UFPE, Brazil

Maria Cristina de Oliveira, ICMC-USP/São Carlos, Brazil

Mark Green, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada

Martin Göebel, GMD, Germany

Nicolas Courty, GMD, Germany

Norman Badler, UPENN, USA

Pere Brunet, UPC, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain

Qunsheng Peng, University of East Anglia, United Kingdom

Richard Parent, Ohio-State University, USA

Werner Purgathofer, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Xin Tong, Microsoft Research Asia, China

Yoshinori Dobashi, Hokkaido University, Japan

Last update on March 14th, 2007